Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Shaffer

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Shaffer

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

joe sposito

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"i spoke to Taelor Ward and she alone convinced me to go with State Farm. i'm 68 and she took the time to explain everything. she IS THE BOMB"

Basel

October 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very unresponsive and unprofessional. Give you quotes that increase with time with no explanation ( I’m talking month after month not annual). I actually referred a friend but won’t ever again. You literally have to call them everyday and wait til someone calls back to get someone to call you back"

Victor Romeo

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Taelor was super helpful and friendly. Answered all my questions and got documents to me posted haste! 10/10"

Dustin Richardson

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Juliegha Edward was very helpful and even took time after work to get me insured"

Michelle Sanders

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"If I could give more than 5 stars for Austin, I would. I received such amazing service and amazing pricing for car and renters insurance! I highly recommend anyone call Austin for any insurance needs."

Summar Wine

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Of all of the insurance agencies that we have talked with or had insurance through, this agency has some of the nicest and most helpful agents and general employees that we have had the pleasure of talking to and having insurance with. I highly recommend them!"

Torin Crymer

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had the pleasure of being assisted by Juliegha Edwards. Fantastic service and helped me with exactly what I needed. 10/10 🎉"

Misty Ross

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was very helpful and quite diligent in securing me as a customer. Very pleasant personality, actually made buying insurance a good experience for once! Thank you!"

Joshua Feekes

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Autumn is very nice and helpful. She is a great addition to the John Shaffer team!"

Colleen Boyett

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I met with Taelor Ward last week and she helped me with opening a car insurance policy with State Farm. She was very knowledgeable and professional, and her cheery persona set a nice tone for your office. Thank you, Taelor!"

Lucas Massey

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Juliegha Edwards wants to win"

Reginald Evans

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Juliegha, from state farm is definitely a total asset for state farm she is very knowledgeable and courteous she shows total professionalism for her customers in truly enjoyed my visit with her she is the best"

Cordeldra Anderson

August 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"Had horrible experience with Debbie or Drebbie. Tell you to have great but don't really mean it. Condescending attitude don't listen to customer undermine you as you talking don't really care"

Kameron Lane

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marcee was a great help! Best customer service I have received in years! Thank you!!’n"

Trevor Shaffer

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy going and ready to help customer service. The family here wants to help."

Linda Mckay

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was so great to work with! She saved me a ton of money and offered her advice and expertise effectively!"

Mo Mo Day

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have the pleasure of working with Austin. He is amazing! I explained what type of insurance I was looking for and he immediately got right to work! He answered all of questions and provided me with quotes right after our conversation. I am so happy I called Austin!!"

Daj McCray

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Stephanie has been amazing and has great communication. Not happy with the tow company taking hours to arrive but very happy with customer service from Ms. Stephanie."

John Miller

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin is awesome! He helped me secure insurance for my golf cart by adding it to our current coverage and umbrella policy. He literally did this in less than 10 minutes! The next day I ran into difficulties with the tag office and Austin dropped everything he was doing and devoted a lot of time in making sure they had the necessary paperwork for me to get a tag. Well done Austin!"

Reed Robitzsch

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin is by far the best agent I have ever worked with, he worked hard to get the best rate possible."

Shannon McMillan

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Juliegha Edwards on a auto quote. She took time to explain the process, answered all of my questions, and was a joy to work with. I highly recommend speaking to her for your auto and life insurance needs."

Savannah Hall

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Haynes is an amazing associate and shows an ambitious and professional attitude. I called with an issue and she set to work to make it right. Told me she would call me back and it took a few hours and I didn't expect it but she called me back and she had indeed found a way to make it right. This lady is what customer service is all about. Thank you Stephanie!"

Nikki Pennie

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"😘 Love"

Cruz Rios

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Juliegha was very knowledgeable and kind when explaining the Hospital Income policy that State Farm offers, she has been cheerful and understanding each time we have spoken even though we've played a little bit of phone tag."

potatopie8

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm went better than expected.. With one conversation I recived an wonderfully priced low quote which assist with consolidating my Car, home, and life insurance. Agent Juliegha listen to my needs and exceed my expectations. Like a good neighbor...."