Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Shaffer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Shaffer

4.9 out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Trevor Shaffer

Trevor Shaffer

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy going and ready to help customer service. The family here wants to help."
Profile photo of Linda Mckay

Linda Mckay

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julie was so great to work with! She saved me a ton of money and offered her advice and expertise effectively!"
Profile photo of Mo Mo Day

Mo Mo Day

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have the pleasure of working with Austin. He is amazing! I explained what type of insurance I was looking for and he immediately got right to work! He answered all of questions and provided me with quotes right after our conversation. I am so happy I called Austin!!"
Profile photo of Daj McCray

Daj McCray

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Stephanie has been amazing and has great communication. Not happy with the tow company taking hours to arrive but very happy with customer service from Ms. Stephanie."
Profile photo of John Miller

John Miller

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin is awesome! He helped me secure insurance for my golf cart by adding it to our current coverage and umbrella policy. He literally did this in less than 10 minutes! The next day I ran into difficulties with the tag office and Austin dropped everything he was doing and devoted a lot of time in making sure they had the necessary paperwork for me to get a tag. Well done Austin!"
Profile photo of Reed Robitzsch

Reed Robitzsch

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Austin is by far the best agent I have ever worked with, he worked hard to get the best rate possible."
Profile photo of Shannon McMillan

Shannon McMillan

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Juliegha Edwards on a auto quote. She took time to explain the process, answered all of my questions, and was a joy to work with. I highly recommend speaking to her for your auto and life insurance needs."
Profile photo of Savannah Hall

Savannah Hall

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie Haynes is an amazing associate and shows an ambitious and professional attitude. I called with an issue and she set to work to make it right. Told me she would call me back and it took a few hours and I didn't expect it but she called me back and she had indeed found a way to make it right. This lady is what customer service is all about. Thank you Stephanie!"
Profile photo of Nikki Pennie

Nikki Pennie

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"😘 Love"
Profile photo of Cruz Rios

Cruz Rios

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Juliegha was very knowledgeable and kind when explaining the Hospital Income policy that State Farm offers, she has been cheerful and understanding each time we have spoken even though we've played a little bit of phone tag."
Profile photo of potatopie8

potatopie8

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm went better than expected.. With one conversation I recived an wonderfully priced low quote which assist with consolidating my Car, home, and life insurance. Agent Juliegha listen to my needs and exceed my expectations. Like a good neighbor...."
Profile photo of Adam Gitschlag

Adam Gitschlag

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric was amazing with going over my insurance coverages with me, and making recommendations that had my best interests! There are cheaper insurance companies, but you get what you pay for! The peace of mind, and personal service that I get from State Farm, makes them the only insurance company that I will use!"
Profile photo of Rene Porter

Rene Porter

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Drew called at the most opportune time in my office! Must have been a Godsend. Thank you Drew for your outstanding knowledge of insurance details and helping me with all my questions. And finding same, or actually better coverage than my previous insurance company as well as being less expensive! Many many thanks!!"
Profile photo of Kathy Swanson

Kathy Swanson

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"We so appreciate Austin’s knowledge and quick response as well as the ease of working together with your office! The price was right on. Many thanks."
Profile photo of Matt Henderson

Matt Henderson

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Austin was awesome at explaining the policy and used great examples that were easy to understand. I appreciate the time he took and was prompt at responding. Austin made this a very easy and enjoyable process. Made this a no brainer on who I am comfortable going with. Thank you Austin with John Shaffer State Farm!"
Profile photo of Victoria Johnson

Victoria Johnson

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience here today was excellent, went over everything that was better for me and my family. I really appreciate their business."
Profile photo of Dhrupad Sheth

Dhrupad Sheth

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are really professional. I will rate 5 out of 5 for Drew Miller through his outstanding support and help. He is so friendly, helpful and will share you all the details about the policy. It was really a great experience with you guys, never had any issues. Look for Drew Miller if you visit this office."
Profile photo of Valerie Wright

Valerie Wright

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katherine was so incredibly helpful when I wanted to add my new car to my insurance. I have always felt as if John Shaffer and State Farm have taken care of me and my family. The prices are reasonable and everyone is so friendly."
Profile photo of Shaun B

Shaun B

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Austin Van Norman was great! Helped me answer alot of questions, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Dorica Hill

Dorica Hill

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katherine Flakes was awesome!! Very professional and responded very quickly. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Katherine Schulz

Katherine Schulz

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently worked with Katherine Flakes to set up an auto insurance policy with John Shaffer’s State Farm. I had a wonderful experience working with her. She answered all of my questions and went above and beyond to make sure I understood all of my options. She even stayed late so we could get everything set up! I highly recommend working with this agency!"
Profile photo of diane bridges

diane bridges

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have always been treated courteously and professionally by the team members. Our questions have always been answered to our satisfaction. Our bill has been lowered several times due to good advice by them. I was helped on 11/30/20 by Marce Fullen and she was very professional and friendly. She promptly sent my receipt for my payment so I knew it had been processed. Thank you Marce!"
Profile photo of Patrick Forsman

Patrick Forsman

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"When hurricane sally hit my house was totaled with me in it. It was crushed by a giant tree. Part of my loss was a lifetime of photographs in a box that was under the rubble. After the tree was removed I went to the property to see if I could salvage any of them. I had just put gloves on and a man walked up the driveway and asked if I needed help. I told him that there wasn’t much he could do as my house was totaled but that I appreciated the offer. He said “I’m John Shaffer your State Farm agent. I was surprised and deeply touched. He helped me excavate my photos and moved some of my furniture 50 miles away to my parents house. His wife joined us on the trip. They were so kind and helped so much. They may never know how much faith restoration they gave me that day on top of all the rest, but it was substantial. Not only that but my home owners policy with citizens was extended through the end of the year because of the Corona virus. They were also amazing. I will be a lifetime customer of the John Shaffer State Farm agency. Bonus: Most of my pictures survived!!"
Profile photo of Olivia Cole

Olivia Cole

July 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I needed new home owners insurance for a house I bought 5 years ago. Katherine Flakes made everything so simple and easy for a process I thought would be stressful. She made herself available when I had questions and would get back to me promptly throughout the whole process. She went beyond my expectation and helped me save even more money by bundling my car insurance as well. Happy to say I’m a State Farm customer now and with employees like her I’m sure for life. Thank you."
Profile photo of Michelle Reid

Michelle Reid

May 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Dustin Bonifay was extremely helpful to my husband and I for auto and renter's insurance -- he gave us far better rates than any other provider! Fast, friendly, and genuine. It never felt like he was trying to sell me on anything he wouldn't do himself."